top of page
bkh-3606029_1920.jpg
Mokanelle-B10 tansparant Blanc full tail.png

ADOPTION

A kitten well in its paws

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

“A beautiful purebred kitten that feels good in its paws is not the result of chance, but the rigorous upstream work of serious breeders over several generations of cats as well as the daily passion of the breeder who gives birth to them and takes care of it with all the love and rigor that the profession demands. The operation of a cattery also has a cost: quality food, litter, daily care, health tests, equipment, pregnancy monitoring (ultrasound, radio), any external coverings, the pedigree. .. Everything is necessary to ensure the good health of our cats and kittens. All this at a price: that of quality. ”

A MEMBER OF THE FAMILY

Our kittens are an integral part of our daily life. They will leave the house socialized and having received all the love they need to give back to you! We will be very selective in the choice of future adopters, because we want our cats to have a good sofa life surrounded by a loving family that cares about their well-being.


For their safety, we strongly recommend an indoor life. The exterior being unpredictable, it would be preferable to remove them from the dangers and their dramatic consequences (poisoning, collision with vehicles, aggression of other animals ...) The character of the British will allow him to adapt and appreciate the comfort of your own home.

OUR KITTENS LEAVING THE CATTERY FROM 3 MONTHS:

  • Micro-Chips

  • Vaccinated with a vaccination booster

  • Health book

  • Sterilize

  • Certificates of good health by our veterinarian

  • Certificate and sales contract

  • Health guarantees: 1 year congenital, 21 day PIF, 72 hours viral.

  • Registered TICA-CCA-CCC-REFR

  • Copy of parents' pedigrees and health tests

  • A kitten kit (toys, food samples)

244706596_403610157869360_6111690966599998171_n.jpg
17965996664545442.jpg

PARASITES

Our kittens will leave dewormed (worms, fleas, ticks). They are treated regularly against internal and external parasites from birth.


Additional genetic or health tests can be performed on the kittens at the request of the adopters and in addition to the sale price.

PRICES

The price may vary depending on the market, the colors, the selected marriage, the quality of the kitten.

Our breeders have been carefully selected from the most renowned breeders in the world with a remarkable superior quality. The investment for these parents is conscious.

The prices for companionship depend on whether the kitten has short legs or not, blue, copper or standard eyes and certain colors are also rarer and can influence the price which can be between $ 2000 and $ 3000. 

 

Note that if you buy from overseas, the price will be higher and you will have to assume the transport costs and additional requirements.

 

The prices with reproduction rights will be determined at the time of purchase and are much higher than the price for the company.

17996355029303359.jpg

WAITING LIST AND RESERVATION

First of all, it is important to mention that Mokanelle reserves the privilege of choice on all litters. This does not necessarily mean that we will keep kittens on each of them, however, we will always prioritize warranty returns, improvement, development and succession of our breeding. We focus on the constant improvement of our lines in order to offer adopters the highest possible quality. Unselected kittens will be available for adoption.

shutterstock_1238567266.jpg

As the first step for the adoption of a kitten, it is enough to make clear mention of your interest by email or private messaging (facebook / instagram)

No deposit will be required to be added to the waiting list, only when officially booking a kitten. However, you will have to fill out a form and provide your contact details for me to be able to reach you when your reservation right arrives and to keep you informed of the evolution of the waiting list.

244494857_320907743168873_7736515756576357225_n.jpg

When your turn comes, you will have the opportunity to choose your kitten among those available. An additional non-refundable amount of the half price of the kitten will be required to reserve it. (800$ - 1250$)

Don't worry, if you don't like any of them, it is possible to skip the following ones without losing their place in the list for the next litters.

239684763_398693325017063_5833784223298343488_n.jpg

Note that no reservations will be accepted until the kittens have had their 1st vaccine (approximately 10 weeks). This is to ensure that the kitten's state of health is acceptable and optimized when booking.

This time is also necessary for the breeder to evaluate the evolution of the kittens and to determine if they will stay at the cattery.

IMG_6360.jpg

After booking your kitten, you will regularly receive photos and videos of its development. We understand that the wait to welcome your little furball can seem endless! But know that it is very important that the kitten is properly weaned and psychologically ready to be separated from its mother. Usually 3 months is enough.

Regarding visits to the cattery, it is unfortunately not advisable to consider the possibility. Indeed, the risks incurred by kittens during exposure at such a young age are too great. You will therefore have to be patient;)

TAKING POSSESSION

The big day when the kitten will be ready to start her new life will come soon enough! You will need to be prepared too! Make sure you have everything your pet will need to be happy and healthy. Think of food, toys, bed, a cat tree and scratching post: in short, the basis for its arrival at your home!

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

When you and the kitten are ready, we will schedule an appointment so that you can pick up your pet. Plan to bring a rigid transport cage. We will not allow the kitten to travel in an unsafe manner.


If you are not able to pick it up within the prescribed time (the day after its 3 months of life), a fee of $ 10 per day will be added to the amount payable. Note that from the day scheduled for taking possession of the kitten, you are 100% responsible for all forms of accidents or complications occurring both at home and at the cattery.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

We make ourselves available to you for the life of your cat. We will do our best to advise and guide you throughout this magnificent adventure! Keep us informed and send us pictures of the best moments spent with them, it will be heartwarming to receive them!

CONTACT US

Saint-Jérôme, QC, Canada

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Thank you for what you sent !

shutterstock_378527755.jpg
bottom of page

bkh-3606029_1920.jpg
Mokanelle-B10 tansparant Blanc full tail.png

L'ADOPTION

Un chaton bien dans ses pattes

«Un beau chaton de race bien dans ses pattes n'est pas le fruit du hasard, mais le travail rigoureux en amont d'éleveurs sérieux sur plusieurs générations de chats ainsi qu'une passion au quotidien de l'éleveur qui les fait naître et s'en occupe avec tout l'amour et la rigueur que le métier exiges. Le fonctionnement d'une chatterie a également un coût: l'alimentation de qualité, la litière, les soins quotidiens, les tests de santé, les équipements, le suivi de gestation (échographie, radio), les saillies extérieures éventuelles, le pedigree... Tout est nécessaire à assurer la bonne santé de nos chats et chatons. Tout cela à un prix : celui de la qualité.»

UN MEMBRE DE LA FAMILLE

Nos chatons font parties intégrante de notre quotidien. Ils quitteront la maison socialisés et ayant reçu tout l'amour dont ils ont besoin pour vous en donner en retour! Nous serons très sélectif dans le choix des futurs adoptants, car nous voulons pour nos chats une belle vie de canapé entourés d'une famille aimante et souciante de leur bien-être.


Pour leur sécurité, nous recommandons fermement une vie d'intérieur. L'extérieur étant imprévisible, il serait préférable de les soustraire aux dangers et leurs conséquences dramatiques (empoisonnement, collision avec des véhicules, agression d'autres animaux...) Le caractère du British lui permettra de s'adapter et d'apprécier le confort de votre foyer.

NOS CHATONS QUITTENT LA CHATTERIE À PARTIR DE 3 MOIS :

  • Micro-Pucés

  • Vaccinés avec un rappel de vaccination

  • Carnet de santé

  • Stériliser

  • Certificats de bonne santé par notre vétérinaire

  • Attestation et contrat de vente

  • Garanties: 1 an congénital, 21 jours PIF, Infections respiratoires 10 jours,  72 heures virales et PKD génétique garantie à vie.

  • Inscrits TICA-CCA-REFR

  • Copie des pedigrees et tests de santé des parents

  • Un kit chaton ( jouets, échantillons de nourriture)

244706596_403610157869360_6111690966599998171_n.jpg
shutterstock_503116633.jpg

PARASITES

Nos chatons quitteront déparasités. Ils reçoivent des traitements parasitaires quelques semaines après leur naissance. 

 

Des tests génétiques ou de santé supplémentaires peuvent être effectués sur les chatons à la demande des adoptants et en supplément au prix de vente.

TARIFS

Le prix peut varier en fonction du marché, de la couleurs, du mariage sélectionné, de la qualité du chaton.

Nos reproducteurs ont été minutieusement sélectionnés parmis les éleveurs les plus réputés au monde avec une qualité supérieure notable. L'investissement pour ces parents est conscéquent.

Les tarifs pour compagnie dépendent si le chaton a les pattes courtes ou non, les yeux bleus , cuivrés ou standards et certaines couleurs sont plus rares également et peuvent influencer le prix pouvant se situer entre 2000$ et 3000$.

À noter que si vous achetez d'outremer, le tarifs sera supérieur et vous devrez assumer les frais de transport et exigences additionnelles.

Les prix avec droit de reproduction sont sur demande.

shutterstock_1756457339.jpg

LISTE D'ATTENTE ET RÉSERVATION

Avant toute chose, il est important de mentionner que Mokanelle se réserve le privilège de choix sur toutes les portées. Cela ne veut pas forcement dire que nous garderons des chatons sur chacune d'entre elle, toutefois, nous prioriserons en tout temps les retours de garantie, le perfectionnement, l'évolution et la relève de notre élevage. Nous misons sur l'amélioration constante de nos lignées dans le but d'offrir aux adoptants la plus grande qualité possible. Les chatons non sélectionnés seront disponibles à l'adoption.

shutterstock_1238567266.jpg

Comme première étape pour l'adotpion d'un chaton, il suffit de faire mention claire de votre intérêt par email ou messagerie privée (facebook/instagram) 

Aucun dépôt ne sera nécessaire afin d'être ajouté à la liste d'attente, seulement lors de la réservation officielle d'un chaton. Vous devrez toutefois remplir un formulaire et fournir vos coordonnées pour être en mesure de vous joindre lorsqu’arrivera votre droit de réservation et pour vous tenir au courant de l’évolution de la liste d’attente. 

244494857_320907743168873_7736515756576357225_n.jpg

Lorsque viendra votre tour, vous aurez l'occasion de choisir votre chaton parmis ceux disponibles. Un dépot non remboursable de la moitié du prix du chat sera nécessaire pour le réserver. (1000$ - 1500$)

Ne vous inquiétez pas, si aucun ne vous plaît, il est possible de laisser passer les suivants sans perdre sa place en liste pour les prochaines portées.

239684763_398693325017063_5833784223298343488_n.jpg

Notez qu'aucune réservation ne sera acceptée avant que les chatons n’aient eu leur 1er vaccin (environ 8 semaines). Cela permet de s’assurer que l'état de santé du chaton est acceptable et optimisé lors de la réservation.
 
Ce temps est également nécessaire à l'éleveur pour évaluer l'évolution des chatons et de déterminer s'ils resteront à la chatterie.

IMG_6360.jpg

Après avoir réservé votre chaton, vous recevrez régulièrement des photos et vidéos de son évolution. Nous comprenons que l'attente d'accueillir votre petite boule de poil peut sembler interminable! Mais sachez qu'il est très important que le chaton soit correctement sevré et psychologiquement prêt à être séparé de sa mère. Habituellement, 3 mois suffisent. 

Pour ce qui est des visites à la chatterie, il n'est malheureusement pas convenable d'en considérer la possibilité. En effet, les risques qu'encourrent les chatons lors d'une exposition en si bas âge sont trops grands. Vous devrez donc être patient ;)

PRISE DE POSSESSION

Le grand jour où le chaton sera fin prêt à entamer sa nouvelle vie arrivera bien assez tôt! Vous devrez être prêt également! Assurez-vous d'avoir tout ce dont votre animal aura besoin pour être heureux et en santé. Pensez à la nourriture, aux jouets, au lit, un arbre à chat et griffoir: en bref, la base pour son arrivée chez vous!

Lorsque vous et le chaton serez prêts, nous cédulerons un rendez-vous afin que vous puissiez venir chercher votre animal. Prévoyez apporter une cage de transport rigide. Nous n'accepterons en aucun cas que le chaton voyage de façon non sécuritaire.

 

Si vous n'êtes pas en mesure de venir le chercher dans les délais prescrits ( le jour suivant ses 3 mois de vie ), un frais de 10$ par jour sera ajouté au montant à payer. Notez qu'à compter du jour prévu pour la prise de possession du chaton, vous être à 100% responsable de toutes formes d'accidents ou complications survenus autant chez vous qu'à la chatterie.

Nous nous rendons disponibles pour vous pendant toute la durée de vie de votre chat. Nous ferons de notre mieux afin de vous conseiller et vous guider tout au long de cette magnifique aventure! Tenez-nous informés et faites-nous parvenir des photos des meilleurs moments passez avec eux, il nous fera chaud au cœur de les recevoir!

NOUS CONTACTER

Saint-Jérôme, QC, Canada

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Merci pour votre envoi !

shutterstock_378527755.jpg